Our final concert will present the Loveland Orchestra under the baton of Maestro Louie Silvestri, in a Beethoven program that will also feature the world premiere of “The Flood” - a new orchestral work by Jim Klein and Ian Jamison reflecting on the story of the 1973 flood in the Greeley and Kersey area.



Jim Klein, Ian Jamison

The Flood (2021) - world premiere

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major, Op. 15, featuring Adam Zukiewicz, piano


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

Symphony No. 1 in C major, Op. 21

About Loveland Orchestra


The Loveland Orchestra’s mission is to promote the education and appreciation of high-quality orchestral music in the Loveland community. They also seek to provide an opportunity for area musicians to share in performing and recreating some of the finest musical works ever written, provide musical experiences and opportunities for educating young people in and around the city of Loveland and foster the development of music in this area by assisting and cooperating with other artistic organizations within the community.

About the Artists:


Jim Klein was lucky enough to find visual art and music at an early age.  Both fostered his creativity, broadened his experience of the world, and taught him to say yes to things he feels passionate about even when others are saying no.  As a natural entrepreneur, the lessons he learned from the arts have helped him in business and in life by giving him the courage to go after the undiscovered.

He began his painting career in earnest at the age of 63 after many successful years as an entrepreneur in the agri-business sector. Inspired by a dying friend who asked Jim to send him a drawing each week, Jim’s work quickly evolved from simple sketches to colorful works that reflect his love of nature, music, and life.

A central theme in Jim’s life has been giving back to his community, colleagues, and friends. Jim hopes his works connects viewers with their inner selves, linking to who they are and what they feel deep inside.

Jim works in a bright studio outside of Kersey, Colorado. He is often joined by his grandchildren, who have their own creative spaces, and his dog, Shadow. His works are on display at many venues around the country.

For more information please visit:

Ian Jamison has joined full time at J Klein Gallery to help Jim Klein write music.